Remedy Drive

Remedy Drive is an alternative rock band founded in 1998 in Lincoln, Nebraska. They are currently located out of Nashville, Tennessee. The band is currently composed of lead vocalist and guitarist David Zach, bassist Corey Horn, and drummer Zach Hunter. They have recorded nine studio albums (five of them independent), one independent live album, two EPs, and announced the release of their tenth studio album, Hope’s Not Giving Up, on September 9, 2016. The band was originally founded as a quartet consisting of the four Zach brothers. Three of the four brothers left the band in early 2010.

Remedy Drive was originally called The Aslan Band when they formed in 1995 as a three-piece all-brother group, before a fourth brother, Paul, joined in 1998. They released their first album, Remedy, in 1998 under their original name. After changing their name to Remedy, they released four more independent albums: Remedy (The Blue One) (1999), Remedy (The Red One) (2001), Remedy: A Live Album (2003), and Magnify (2004). They changed their name again in 2004, this time to Remedy Drive. They released Rip Open the Skies, which was released on April 25, 2006 and which has sold over 20,000 copies to date. On August 28, 2008, they released Daylight Is Coming. On August 18, 2012, they released Resuscitate. On August 23, 2014, they released Commodity. Then, on August 10, 2016 they announced an upcoming album titled Hope’s Not Giving Up of re-recorded songs to be released September 2, 2016.

Before signing for Word Records, the band played over 200 concerts a year in the Midwest and West Coast of the United States.

Read More

Featured Videos

Tour Dates